Home

Hello, folks!

I’m so excited to invite you to my fun-filled, intensive English proficiency program: the Weekend Grammar Boot Camp for adults that will run for four Saturday afternoons, from 1 to 6.

If you are motivated to achieve real results in your language review, then this is the workshop for you. We will focus on your grammar, vocabulary and sentence construction.

Each class is limited to only 10 participants so I can focus on your individual concerns. Lessons follow a fixed curriculum, but learning is personalized. Reading, writing and grammar assignments are given each week for you to maximize your learning; these assignments are customized for you.

Subjects include parts of speech overview, plurals, articles, sentence elements and construction, verb agreement with the subject, verb form and tenses, verb modals, phrases and clauses, punctuation, capitalization, spelling, vocabulary and usage.

There are two runs scheduled in 2013.

  • First Batch: January 5, 12, 19 and 26
  • Second Batch: February 2, 9, 16, 23

Please email me at jbvwriting@gmail.com for details. First to reply, first served. Please invite your friends and family! :)

6 thoughts on “Grammar Workshop

  1. Hi Ms. Janet, I just had time to open my email. I would like to attend the Grammar Bootcamp. Hope I am not late. Thank you and await for your reply. regards, judith

    ________________________________

    • Hi! Not for this year. I might have one in January or February 2014, but it will be a blended-learning workshop: a combination of classroom and online classes. Kindly email me at jbvwriting@gmail.com, so I will have your email address and I can keep you posted of the details. :)

    • Hi, Thel! So far I’ve been booked for workshops that are exclusive to companies. But I might have a workshop that is open to the public in the second half of the year. I will let you know if I have any. Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

